Wednesday, July 2, 2008

The reason my blog sucks

Every year, I look forward to summer vacation. I tell myself how wonderful it will be to have a break. But every year, near the beginning of July, I realize that I am bored out of my mind. I am not doing anything exciting. I'm not going on vacations, I'm not saving the world...there really is not much to blog about. I walk the dog...I read...I have lunch dates with friends...I sleep in...I watch TV...I rearrange the furniture...I am very boring. Thus...nothing to blog about.

I will say, however, that I took my first motorcycle class. It...was a lot harder than I thought it would be. It was like Harley boot camp. I have never been yelled at and reprimanded so much in my life. And my body has never hurt so badly. It was fun, though...once I was able to go further than 5 feet without stalling out the bike and getting yelled at (at one point, the instructor said to me, "I swear Jackie...if I were someone who hit women..."). The bad news? I didn't pass the test. The good news is? Most of us didn't pass the test. I was one point off on the riding test, and had a perfect score on the written test. So I will be doing some practicing in parking lots for awhile and then...well, I guess we'll just have to see. You just might see me as a biker chick after all.

In other news, wedding plans are coming along. The checklist is getting shorter and shorter. It's still really long, however. As it turns out, planning a wedding takes a lot of work. It's a good thing that I like this boy. And it's a good thing that he'll be back in just a couple of short weeks. For one thing, b/c I like having him around...and for another thing, so that he can start doing fun things like centerpieces and programs and tuxes and rehearsal dinner plans and....

1 comment:

Christy said...

Just so you know...I enjoy reading your blog! Smile!